How Does My Garden Grow?

IMG_3377

PRETTY WELL, METHINKS, in the front yard at least. This morning, the view from my door was what you see above.

Six short weeks ago, on April 26, it looked like this:

IMG_2740

Here’s another angle on the current splendor:

IMG_3375

Same general area in late March:

IMG_1661

My shadiest area today:

IMG_3386

And ten weeks ago:

IMG_1662

It’s gratifying to know that the soil I created where none existed before is able to support such growth. But there will be no resting on my mountain laurels. This weekend, I’ve hired two guys to help me hand-weed and generally tame the jungle that is the backyard. Pictures to follow.

About cara

I blog for fun here at casaCARA, and write about architecture, interiors, gardens and travel for many national magazines and websites. My recently published posts and articles can be found here: https://casacara.wordpress.com/recent-articles/
This entry was posted in GARDENS & GARDENING, HAMPTONS, LONG ISLAND and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to How Does My Garden Grow?

  1. Quinn says:

    Fantastic!

  2. eileen says:

    Wow, Cara, your gardens look fabulous! I wish I had your energy!

  3. cara says:

    I’m sure you will when you reach my age, Eileen. Also, remember – I don’t have a job!

  4. Mary-Liz says:

    Well done, Cara!!!

  5. judy says:

    girl, you are a genius!!!! before and after photos are amazing…. can’t wait to see the new deck……

Got something to say? Please say it!

