NEW Q&A: First-Time Home-Buyers in Brooklyn

NEW on my Q&A page: a response to Sally, who wrote seeking my advice on entering the Brooklyn real-estate market as first-time home-buyers.

About cara

I blog for fun here at casaCARA, and write about architecture, interiors, gardens and travel for many national magazines and websites. My recently published posts and articles can be found here: https://casacara.wordpress.com/recent-articles/
This entry was posted in MISCELLANEOUS. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to NEW Q&A: First-Time Home-Buyers in Brooklyn

  1. designfabulous says:

    Hey, thanks for linking to my blog. I really appreciate it. I love your blog, it is one of my dailies. Keep up the good work!

  2. Sally says:

    Thanks so much Cara for the advice. We are fine, I think, with taking on a multi-family and having tenants and/or with doing renovation work. Only thing is we would have to include the renovation in our $1.1M budget. And I also don’t mind a chopped up brownstone at all, it’s just that there are quite a few conversion of brownstones to condos that are low quality.

    Thank you for the encouragement. I am sure that we will find something great. In the meantime, I will continue to enjoy the lovely interiors featured on your blog.

Got something to say? Please say it!

