The Wires

156_5658

So here I am, living in this glamorous parlor floor apartment in Boerum Hill (though not for much longer; more on that later), trying to keep the place as elegant as the original architecture — and, like everyone else in the 21st century, having to deal with these unsightly ganglia of cords, wires, and cables.

Am I exquisitely sensitive, or does this aesthetic nightmare peeve anyone else?p1030163

For the computer stuff, I even bought a box designed to hide it all.  See how well that worked ->

The TV/cable box/DVD player are on a clear-glass console table, the only thing I had available, but I prefer it to some bulky ‘entertainment unit.’  I bundled the wires behind the TV and wrapped them with cable ties, so it’s not too bad, but if anyone has better solutions, I’d sure like to hear about them.p1030166

About cara

I blog for fun here at casaCARA, and write about architecture, interiors, gardens and travel for many national magazines and websites. My recently published posts and articles can be found here: https://casacara.wordpress.com/recent-articles/
This entry was posted in BROOKLYN, BROWNSTONE DECORATING. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Wires

  1. homelova says:

    I use painters tape to tape the cords and wires to the backside of furniture legs.

Got something to say? Please say it!

